Dara Maclean


STREETDATE: September 24, 2013


Style: Contemporary Pop

CDUPC: 080688864828

CDPRICE: $13.99

Over the two years since the release of her debut LP, You’ve Got My Attention, 26-year-old Dara Maclean has seen some of her most closely held dreams come to pass. Her lifelong desire to minister through music became a reality as she spent nearly two years on the road with artists like Casting Crowns, Sidewalk Prophets, Chris August, for KING & COUNTRY, NewSong and the mega Winter Jam Tour. She traveled to Kampala, Uganda - a place she’s long felt called. And it was there her latest dream came true as Donnie Petty - the love she’d prayed for - asked her to be his wife. If You’ve Got My Attention showed a young artist praising the value of trusting in God’s plan and in grace, Maclean’s new album, Wanted, beams the heart of someone who’s seen that trust proven out. “This is the sweetest time I have ever experienced,” Maclean says, “the gift of the right person in my life has been life-changing. And this new record is timely. It’s my journal, of sorts. It’s my journey.” Wanted is a reminder that through grace, we’re blessed, forgiven, and good enough. We can stop fighting and find peace. God’s love is our guarantee that our soul can be at rest knowing His thoughts toward us. Jeremiah 29:11: “ ‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the LORD. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.’” The songs hone in on the need for encouragement, support and soothing, and they celebrate the transformative power of truly trusting in God. “You know how you go to church on Sunday morning, and then it’s Monday morning, and you have to go back to work and life’s demands are screaming, you get devastating news, you have one deadline after another and emails and you’re waking up at 4 in the morning to catch a flight and you’re missing home and the ones you love and it doesn’t stop… This is a Monday morning record! When life hits in the hardest of ways, and you need peace and you need an answer, let’s take Him at His word and together learn about truth and the only answer - God.”
1. Wanted    
2. Our Only Hope    
3. Set My People Free    
4. Love Is    
5. Good Enough    
6. Step Into The Light    
7. Blameless    
8. You Are All I Need    
9. Nobody But You    
10. I Am Blessed    
11. Made    
12. Find Rest    

Dara Maclean
Home (Studio Series Performance Track) CD 080688857622
You Got My Attention CD 080688821029

signup for retailer account

register for full access forgot your password

word tv